Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry, Perth Reviewed: 11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings, Hamilton hill Reviewed: 07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison, Pertth Reviewed: 17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy, Perth Reviewed: 05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley, Alkimos Reviewed: 26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean, South Lake Reviewed: 22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson, Seville Grove, Western Australia Reviewed: 12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt, Mount Richon WA Reviewed: 23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock, South Yunderup Reviewed: 02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny, Perth Reviewed: 26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett, Canningvale Reviewed: 13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon, Eglinton WA 6034 Reviewed: 29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin, Perth Reviewed: 18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer, Secret Harbour Reviewed: 04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason, Perth Reviewed: 20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa, Gooseberry Hill Reviewed: 30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb, Stoneville Reviewed: 06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams, Perth Reviewed: 25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte, Perth Reviewed: 14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley, Perth Reviewed: 10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam, Scarborough, Perth WA Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols, Rockingham Reviewed: 14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young, Bunbury Reviewed: 12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood, Collie Reviewed: 09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey, Midland Reviewed: 22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine, Hidden Grove Retreat Reviewed: 18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle, Perth Reviewed: 31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle, South Lake Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan, Perth Reviewed: 17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols, Rockingham Reviewed: 24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel, Perth Reviewed: 23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray, Perth Reviewed: 18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse, High Wycombe Reviewed: 17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy, Perth Reviewed: 30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel, Bunbury Reviewed: 09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee, Hilbert Reviewed: 06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo, Perth Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen, Dawesville Reviewed: 15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips, Yanchep Reviewed: 12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden, Perth Reviewed: 24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda, Perth Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles, Perth Reviewed: 09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani, Perth Reviewed: 29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay, Southern river Reviewed: 30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming, Perth Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark, Fremantle Reviewed: 25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel, Rockingham Reviewed: 13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy, Switzerland Reviewed: 02 Feb 2018

As all the previous guests described- a tranquil cul-de-sac among the trees and birds far away from hassle. The unit was immaculate. Ferguson Valley may be how the M River area was 40 years ago before the big invasion . Highly recommended.

Sandy, Perth Reviewed: 23 Jan 2018

We went to Hidden Grove Retreat to de-stress and it worked! Time slowed down. We enjoyed the chorus of birds by day and frogs by night. It was so relaxing and great to get back to nature in luxury!

Naomi & Wayne, Perth Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

What a hidden gem an absolutely beautiful place from the chalet to the location if your going for a week or a weekend you can just enjoy the peace and quiet or relax in the hot tub. Everything as been thought off so all you need to do is turn up and start enjoying yourself. Tony and Tracey are lovely friendly people who run the place and have great knowledge of the local area and things to do and are more then happy to share that whith you. We will definitely be returning in the not so distant future to enjoy it all again.

James & Dawn, Westen Australia Reviewed: 14 Nov 2017

What a beautiful relaxing Peaceful place we love going here very well maintained Chalets open fire spa balcony
Waking up to the wildlife in the morning
Tony and Tracy are lovely people always willing to help
Not far from anywhere
It is truly amazing get away
We will return again

Julie Hutchinson, Busselton Reviewed: 09 Nov 2017

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat very highly. Spent a lovely five days there. The Cabin was perfect, comfortable ,clean, everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful as was the view of olive groves, kangaroos, birds, trees, fresh air. We loved walking around the property looking for orchids. Had it to ourselves, lovely and peaceful. The extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival ,and olive oil gift on departure and the hospitality of Tony and Tracey made our stay that much more special. Thank you Tony and Tracey. We will be back but will stay longer next time

Vickie and Rob, perth Reviewed: 03 Oct 2017

Hidden Grove Retreat is just the best !!!!!
It is the most peaceful setting for couples to relax with the best chalets set in a beautiful position.
The accommodation is so clean with everything you need and the owners are so accomodating, the olive pickers platter is divine.the hot tub on the deck is so inviting on the cold days after a lovely walk around the property.Thank you Tracey and Tony we will be back next year

jackie cooper, perth Reviewed: 26 Sep 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Hidden Grove. It certainly is a hidden gem and absolutely fabulous place to stay.

Celia, Perth Reviewed: 06 Sep 2017

A beautiful relaxed place to kick back, go nowhere, enjoy the surrounds and sounds of the bush.

Jason Robbins, Bunbury Reviewed: 28 Aug 2017

For someone that needs to get away from all the background noise of city life, this place is a godsend! Stay in when its cold and rainy, venture out to the local wineries, towns etc when its not - perfect! Picture sitting in the spa on the deck, glass of local red wine in hand, maybe some Ferguson Cheese, watching the rain coming down over the olive trees in the valley - just lovely. Bring your own food, or get a package that includes some. Peaceful, luxurious - will recommend and will come back.

Narelle, Perth Reviewed: 24 Aug 2017

Excellent Chalet in wonderful bush land, enjoyed the peace and quite, also had a great time with the tennis and badminton nets, great wild life and bush walks.

Michael, Gonells W.A. Reviewed: 16 Jul 2017

Nice and secluded and comfortable .
We had exceptional cold winter nights so loved the wood fire .
Lovely spar
Will come back when weather not so cold to enjoy more of the outdoors

Don & Christine Cleary, Perth Reviewed: 13 Jul 2017

A fantastic 3 day stay. So peaceful, so relaxing and so well organized. This was our second stay, it certainly will not be our last. Great work Tracey & Tony.

Alec Barfield, Kalamunda Reviewed: 26 Jun 2017

Our 2nd visit and we loved it as much as the first....will definitely be back for a third visit. Love this place

Tina Macaskill, Secret Harbour Reviewed: 19 Jun 2017

We have stayed here 3 times now and it always has what's needed for us. Relax relax relax. Very cumfy and secluded from the world.
We will be back!!!!

Peter, Perth Reviewed: 12 Jun 2017

What can I say but wonderful, tranquil and secluded. perfect few days to recharge and relax in the quiet bush surroundings. Accommodation is supurb and nothing at all to fault. Thats why we keep coming back every year.

Darryll and Rose, Marangaroo Reviewed: 25 May 2017

Was a great getaway, loved the isolation and no outside world influences - the wildlife was beautiful to watch each day.

Bec, Perth Reviewed: 08 May 2017

There are no words to truly convey the magic of this place. Tony and Tracey are amazing hosts welcoming you as if you were old friends. This was our second visit the first being 3 years ago and hopefully our next visit won't be that long away. The chalets are beautifully maintained, cosy and well equipped. Do yourself a favour and take an opportunity to visit this magical place and enjoy the tranquility.

Sam and Paul Veenhuizen, Baldivis Reviewed: 18 Apr 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 1yr wedding anniversary here on a stormy 'summer' weekend.
It is the perfect slice of paradise if you want to get away from city life, surround yourself in nature, this place is in the middle of nowhere! 45mins from closest town - absolute bliss. No reception either (perfect). They do have free wifi in the chalets but it was a bit stormy for ours to work, not a bother at all.
The fire was set ready to be lit on our arrival, the spa was turned up a couple of degrees and a few dvd's chosen from their impressive collection in reception.
Tracey and Tony have created a wonderful oasis, I would highly recommend!! We will be back :)

Lucy Scott, Perth Reviewed: 15 Feb 2017

After our 7th visit, we love it more and more each time. Tracey & Tony bend over backwards to make everything fantastic from the extra towels, food platters and more ! We are reluctant to tell many people about you as we want to keep it to ourselves ! Seriously though you could not find better hosts or accomodation in WA. See you soon !

Christine & Andrew, Perth Reviewed: 05 Feb 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday by staying at Hidden Grove Retreat I was looking for something that was quiet tranquil romantic and beautiful and we got the lot.
The chalets are very comfortable well set up and very spacious it's got air conditioning for summer and a beautiful log fire for the winter months it's got everything you need in it all you need to take is yourself food and clothing.
We will definitely stay there again maybe in the winter months.

Sophie, Marangaroo Reviewed: 30 Jan 2017

What an absolute hidden gem!!! My partner and I stayed here as a birthday treat and romantic weekend, we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates, a breakfast hamper and other little treats......we were truly spoilt. Tracey and Tony take care of the personal touches including a birthday card and cake. If you're looking for complete tranquility to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to visit. The chalet was lovely and the spa was amazing ......we will return!!

Kathleen and Scott, Perth Reviewed: 10 Jan 2017

Thank you so much to Tony and Tracey for providing this slice of Heaven in the Aussie bush. This was our second visit to Hidden Grove to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we could not possibly ask for anything more from a romantic getaway. The spa chalet is spacious, very well equipped, and super clean, which helped us to feel at ease and to "own" our spot of luxury for a few days. Lots of little extras (e.g. chocs in fridge, LED candles, sun lounges on verandah) helped to make it extra special. By far the highlight is the amazing spa on the verandah overlooking the dam and olive grove. Perfectly private yet with a view of the bush (and of the brilliant stars at night). We had plans to venture out to explore the region but for the second year in a row found we were far too content where we were! Can't wait to return again next year.

Alyssa and Ian, Perth Reviewed: 05 Jan 2017

We had an amazing stay here! Chalets were in a secluded spot in the bush and were so comfortable with heaps of room to spread out in. So many great games to entertain yourselves around the property to have fun with! Definitely worth a stay if you need a relaxing getaway with your other half!

Ellie Mackay, Applecross- Western Australia Reviewed: 01 Jan 2017

Mark and I had a wonderful stay at Hidden Grove Retreat. Everything we needed was provided and the meal we ordered was perfect and delicious. We walked on the trails every day and drove to all the beautiful and friendly local towns. Tony and Tracey couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. They provided maps and information on where to go and what to do. The chalet was clean, comfortable, private and overlooked the a pond with small jetty and cabana. Perfect for sitting out at dusk with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend you have a stay at the Retreat.

Fran and Mark, Perth Reviewed: 13 Nov 2016

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful location. Went to get away from it all and that's what we got. Very happy didn't won't to leave. Accomodation lovely and modern everything we needed. We received a Very friendly welcome by the owners which was lovely. I'd recommend highly, hopefully we'll be back very soon 😀

Michelle, Perth Reviewed: 19 Oct 2016

Just the most perfect hideaway for a total escape from the world.. Everything to need and more is provided, the attention to detail is perfect and just finish off the homely feel when coming into the gorgeous chalets. This was our third visit to Hidden Grove and it is still as wonderful to us as our first experience. We have looked forward to our escapes and can't wait to return again soon.

Suzie Barnes, Perth Reviewed: 14 Oct 2016

Absolutely beautiful spot, so serene and peaceful. The chalet was just perfect, well supplied with everything you could possibly ever need or think of. Loved the log fire and spa tub, just pure bliss and so relaxing. Such a wonderful place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, it was truly a touch of paradise.

Julie & Paul, Labdsdale Reviewed: 03 Oct 2016

We had a great experience at Hidden Grove Retreat. There was everything you need in the self contained chalet. The cheese platter and champagne on arrival was lovely & the treatment we had booked was very enjoyable! Would recommend to anybody looking to get away from the hustle and bustle!

Danielle, Perth Reviewed: 27 Sep 2016

Absolutely fabulous place to relax & unwind for our Birthday weekend. The thoughtful card & bottle of bubbly was soo very kind with added chocolate treats shows how this couple treat their guests. Beautiful scenery & blissful surroundings made all the more perfect by no WiFi...completely switched off. We chilled in the hot tub & took leisurely strolls in this amazing woodland location during springtime. The widflowers were beautiful & the clear sky on our last evening was topped off by the sight of a shooting star....idyllic. We've already booked our next years stay

Irene Coppell, hidden grove retreat Reviewed: 27 Sep 2016

This property is out of this world!! I've been to a number of amazing properties in my life but this tops everything. Not only is the property and location amazing but the owner made it extra special. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.

Sarah, Hammond park Reviewed: 08 Sep 2016

What a top place to relax and unwind fantastic views from our balcony so quite apart from the local wild life. The chalet was clean and well equipped the hot tub great. It was a pleasure to stay here and we will be back soon.

Dave and Jackie, Byford Reviewed: 04 Sep 2016

What a lovely, serene place. It's hard not to relax. The accomodation is beautiful, it's clean and everything is catered for. The food is plentiful, fresh and yummy.
There are great walk trails and you can even go for a bike ride. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the property, listening to the birds chirping and watching the local wildlife is so relaxing and romantic. Afterwards you can snuggle up together in front of the wood fire. Thankyou

Keith and Kylie Hammond, North Dandalup Reviewed: 27 Aug 2016

What a wonderful place. We never wanted to leave ever.
This place is so serene you can't help but to relax. Lovely walks, beautiful accomodation and the food is soooo nice and there is soooo much.
No mobile phones, no internet.
The owners of the property are very nice and we were very well looked after. Thank you

Kylie and Keith Hammond, North Dandalup Reviewed: 27 Aug 2016

How good is this place?!! We spent four fantastic nights in this tranquil setting and were so impressed with everything from the views from our chalet, the abuntant wildlife, walk trails, great modern well equipped accommodation with everything you need, including a magnificent hot tub and wood fire! We will be coming back for sure!!

Kim & Jayne, Perth Reviewed: 19 Aug 2016

Such an amazing getaway at a beautiful location! The chalets are very cosy, modern and well maintained. The property itself is beautiful and tranquil, while allowing some adventure and excitement! Lovely, peaceful and very relaxing!!

Jessica, Perth Reviewed: 08 Aug 2016

What a perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful chalets in a stunning location with only the wildlife for company. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back...Thank you Tony & Tracy

Caireen & Andy, Perth Reviewed: 25 Jul 2016

Fantastic restful stay. Peaceful, comfortable, spacious chalet. Food provided was excellent and more than enough, although we did mange to eat it! Will we go back? You bet we will.

Alec Barfield, Perth Reviewed: 04 Jul 2016

We spent three nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and although we had great plans to go for walks and enjoy the bush surroundings - we never really ventured out of the house. It was so comfortable and so warm on the cold nights. The bed was crazily comfortable and the spa the perfect temperature for just relaxing. An excellent place to have a winter break! Thank you.

Kathryn and Zorro, Perth Reviewed: 27 Jun 2016

I had a great 2 days relaxing. The chalets have everything you need and are presented beautifully. I loved the duvet covers in particular (i will be getting a set) and the electric blanket was an added surprise. The chalet is spacious and so peaceful. Tracey and Tony were also very pleasant and helpful, even threw in a box of crackers (as i forgot mine). I will definitely be back.

Jackie, Perth Reviewed: 21 Jun 2016

Scott and I wanted a beautiful, quiet and romantic weekend away. Well The Hidden Grove Retreat provided us that in spades! It was one of the most loveliest weekends we have ever had. The lodges are clean, well stocked and beautiful. Scott loved 'making fire' (its a boy thing) and I loved the spa (definitely a girl thing) :) I heartily recommend a visit here. You wont regret it.

Tara Yates, Perth Reviewed: 14 Jun 2016

Chalets are modern, clean, with everything you need for your stay. if you want to get away for a few days with no hassle this is the place. Spa on the deck on a cold night- very relaxing.

anne, perth Reviewed: 09 Jun 2016

Wonderful retreat, truly relaxing and peaceful. There is so much to like and Tracey and Tony certainly know how to look after you. We could have easily spent a few more days there.

Judy Walker, Kalgan, Western Australia Reviewed: 16 May 2016

This was our second visit to Hidden Grove and it was as fantastic as the first. Tony & Tracey are the new owners (very jealous) of this beautiful property and they are fantastic hosts. We were left so relaxed and rejuvenated after our stay and the accommodation is top class, and that spa overlooking the rolling paddock and olive groves is a wonderful experience.
Thanks again, we will be back soon.

Simon, Perth Reviewed: 10 May 2016

We came for a rustic two-day getaway and got so much more. The chalet was beautifully appointed and kept a clean, modern look. Lounging on the deck and in the spa became our favourite activties as it relaxed both the body and the mind.

Andre and Mariane, Perth Reviewed: 15 Apr 2016

I wanted to give my daughter time out from the stresses of her life and found this little treasure.
It exceeded my expectations and we had a wonderful few days. Peaceful surrounds, well equipped and very comfortable accommodation. I would strongly recommend for any one who needs to just get away from the bustle of life. Thank you Tracey for all your kindness

Lorraine, Perth Reviewed: 13 Apr 2016

Bill and I had a beautiful weekend .... the location and atmosphere was enjoyable and relaxing .... Thank you Tracey for your kindness and hospitality.

Susan Burke, Bassendean Reviewed: 11 Apr 2016

Hidden Grove Retreat was amazing! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights after we just married. Was the best place to unwind and go over the highlights of our special day. Spa was great overlooking the scenery and the chalet itself was equiped with absolutely everything. We pre-ordered a bbq pack, cooked breakfast and cheese board which was presented beautifully on arrival :) I will honestly be booking again!

Kiara & Rhys Nathanielsz, Ellenbrook Reviewed: 06 Apr 2016

What a beautiful and tranquil weekend,the chalets are well equipped and there were so many little extras that just made our weekend.What a lovely place to unwind and a lovely couple who valued your privacy but was also very friendly..We even got a bottle of wine for our anniversary..Cannot praise Hidden grove Retreat and its owners enough...Thankyou for everything.

Shelley and drew, Perth Reviewed: 04 Apr 2016

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at the retreat, nice and relaxing, a very private chalet,
lovely gourmet pizza, yum.

Thanks guys

julie, perth Reviewed: 01 Apr 2016

My partner and i had a wondrful stay. Very serene, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Very private well equipped and comfortable chalets. Well done Tony and Tracey for making Hidden Grove what it is and sharing your beautiful property with us. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Micelle Anderson & Marcus Wedding, Perth Reviewed: 10 Mar 2016

A perfect place for that special getaway, 2 nights of perfect relaxation . Even our evening meals were no fuss , with Tracey supplying a fresh tossed salad to go with the BBQ and yummy fresh pasta pac. Looks like we have found a perfect winter getaway as well. Defiantly be back

Gary and Frances, Perth Reviewed: 26 Feb 2016

We had a fantastic time at Hidden Grove Retreat. The accommodation was second to none with everything needed for a peaceful relaxing time and the hot tub was an added bonus! We will certainly stay there again.

Theresa Farrell, Kallaroo WA Reviewed: 23 Feb 2016
189 Results
Submit Your Review