Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

If you are looking for serenity and escape - lock it in. Beautiful surrounds and ambience! 3 night stay during the cold winter and it was an amazing escape from Perth. The wood fire was stacked to perfection on arrival and immediately had us reaching for the red wine.

Tracey and Tony were great hosts - ensuring we were not wanting for anything that was needed. The platter provided was great value and delicious.

I chose to ask my now fiance the big question while overlooking the valley and it was a perfect backdrop to a completely fulfilling trip away.

Thanks again.

Jason & Samantha, Perth, WA Reviewed: 31 Jul 2020

Our Mediterranean Cruise turned into 17 nights in this our fourth or fifth visit to this beautiful place. Joanne and I wanted to just relax and that is what we did. Went to nearby wineries and to the Mumby Pub on occasions but most of the time was spent doing not a lot of anything. At no time were we bored, we watched the bush animals and birds around our chalet, used the spa, sat in front of the fire and drank a little.
Tracey and Tony are such wonderful, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Another great experience at this magic place.
We will of course be back again. Maybe our next "cruise" will turn into our next stay.

Alec Barfield, Kalamunda Reviewed: 30 Jul 2020

What a lovely piece of paradise. From the time you arrive and are met by Tony and Tracey you start to unwind. The accommodation is clean and in an excellent condition. The wood fire is a treat with the cold mornings and nights. Relaxing in the spa on the veranda after a stroll through the groves and Forrest is awesome. An absolute must for anyone wanting to get away from the busy life and relax. I give it a five star rating.

Gavin Kristal, Perth WA Reviewed: 19 Jul 2020

WOW!! What a fantastic piece of paradise. We just spent several night at this retreat. Tony and Tracey are friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you could want. The wood fire is a great way to end off a day of walks and a spa.
THANK YOU! It was a total De-stress.

Gavin Kristal, Perth WA Reviewed: 13 Jul 2020

Second stay for us at this wonderful Retreat. Very relaxing, Everything looked after by our host. Chalet was perfect. so comfortable and clean. everything worked as it should. The Crisp cold evenings were just fantastic, sitting in our spa or the warmth of the fire inside.
Looking forward to our next visit already.
Many Thanks to Tony and Tracy for a wonderful winter Break.

Mark Beech, Fremantle W.A. Reviewed: 06 Jul 2020

We spent a lovely 3 night stay here enjoying the peace & quiet of such a beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend anyone to go and recharge from the stresses of life. Wonderful way to unplug from our busy lives & get back too the simpler things. Like watching the stars at night while soaking in the spa. Or waking up to nature. Thank you Tracey & Tony, we will be back ?

Ima & Graeme Brown, North Coogee Reviewed: 18 Jun 2020

My partner and I could not find a fault. We wanted a weekend away that gave us total relaxation, no disturbance and allowed us to switch off. The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, a wood fire, spa, peace, quietness, nature and total privacy.
The grounds are beautiful and the walks made it all the more enjoyable.
Lovely owners who made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.
We will definitely be returning. Complete bliss.

Vicki, Landsdale Reviewed: 15 Jun 2020

Wow what an amazing place. Couldn’t fault anything. Truly perfect.
The place was extremely clean and smelt lovely.
The fruit/cheese/chocolate platter we received was amazing.
The grounds are view are beautiful and it was great to feel relaxed and have no noise or phone reception.
The spa was great and I felt truly relaxed after the few days of staying.
The hosts are amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Can’t wait to return in the future

Tracy Burgess, Baldivis Reviewed: 12 Jun 2020

The most fantastic few days of total relaxation. Can highly recommend to those that want to get away from the world for a break. As a consumer we can definitely give it 5 stars Mark and Jo

Mark and Jo, Perth Reviewed: 05 Jun 2020

My partner and I had the most wonderful stay. It was everything we were looking for in a romantic getaway. Peaceful, beautiful chalet with everything we could need, log fire on for arrival, gorgeous tree top views and a fantastic outdoor deck spa. The hosts were fantastic and we were able to relax and switch off. LOVE ? (we even added a fourth night as we didn't want to leave)

Kirsta Docherty, Perth Reviewed: 02 Jun 2020

An amazing, tranquil and relaxing place to stay. We didn't move the entire time that we were there except to walk around the grounds. Although June long weekend is traditionally wet and cold, there was minimal rain and the chalet was so cozy once the fire was started. The spa was an added bonus and we used that several times. Can not thank Tony and Tracy for a very unobtrusive weekend and for the wine and chocolates. The breakfast hamper was huge and well worth it.
Many many thanks and we look forward to a return visit.

John & Kim, Perth Reviewed: 02 Jun 2020

We had a wonderful time at the Retreat. It was very quiet and peaceful. Walking through the surrounding bush was wonderfully refreshing and recharged the internal batteries. The hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The food hampers were large and tasty. Sitting in the spa on the outside verandah was a unique experience. We will happily visit again and recommend this to anyone seeking some time out from the fast paced world. There is plenty to do in the region as well. We had lunch at St Aiden Wines and the food and wine was lovely. We had lunch at the Mumby Pub which was also lovely and the meal sizes were very large - good value for money. We paid a visit to Gnomesville which we hadn't seen in years and can't believe how big it has grown. Hidden Grove Retreat is a good central spot to explore the Ferguson Valley region which is absolutely beautiful.

Lynne, Perth, WA Reviewed: 26 May 2020

After staying here for two nights it was beautiful. My partner and i had a very late check in but Tracey made sure lights were on. We then went to the reception on the morning and met Tony and he was just a TOP BLOKE very kind and accommodating, He delivered wood to our chalet and during the COVID-19 outbreak has made sure our chalet was clean and we had supplies like toilet paper and cleaner. This was by far one of the best self contained places we have stayed and the fact we had no reception just gave us time to reconnect with each other. We will be back again for sure. Thankyou!!!

D. Goodrich, Perth Reviewed: 24 Mar 2020

1st time there for us and it won’t be our last we will be back for sure lovely people and a peaceful place

Brian, Perth Reviewed: 05 Mar 2020

For our 3rd visit I bought along my parent’s. we already knew what a wonderful place to stay Hidden Grove is. It was no surprise that they also loved staying at Hidden Grove. We had preordered the breakfast hamper and it was huge. Everything was great quality and tasted great. Dad loves wildlife and the variety of birds did not disappoint. It was so peaceful that Dad commented that he did not even need his hearing aids. The Spa is always a highlight , upon arrival it was ready to hop straight in. The Hardest part is getting out as it is so relaxing. Tony And Tracy make you feel so welcome. Certainly not our last visit.

Anthony and Julia, Perth Reviewed: 12 Feb 2020

Another lovely stay

Ross, Perth Reviewed: 05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West, Perth Reviewed: 22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry, Perth Reviewed: 11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings, Hamilton hill Reviewed: 07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison, Pertth Reviewed: 17 Dec 2019

What an amazing place. Everything we wanted as a Romantic escape from the city hustle plus so much more! The accomodation was beautifully presented with all of the amenities and modern conveniences we could want but still maintained that farmhouse rustic feel. Main highlights were walking the property trails, sitting in the hot tub in the evening stargazing and waking up to the sounds of nature.

So easy to get to, secluded, private, absolute dream holiday.

Our only complaint was when we had to leave - 3 days just was not enough.

Can't wait to return

Tony and Tracy are fantastic, their local knowledge and recommendations enriched our trip enormously.

Highly reccomend the hampers, the swedish massage and staying as long as you can.

Bryan & Issy, Perth Reviewed: 05 Nov 2019

The most relaxing beautiful romantic place. We went to wind down from our very busy lives and that is exactly what we did. From the beginning we enjoyed the excellent facilities, an outdoor spa alongside the barbie area and the perfect indoor areas including a log fire. The walks and wildlife were just what we needed to chill and our day out took us to the Cidery for some tasting and to amazing Gnomesville 🤣 Thank you so much, a perfect place and a perfect time spent there.

Cheryle Barley, Alkimos Reviewed: 26 Oct 2019

Absolutely love this place, getting away from the city to a peaceful location. This is our 3rd visit and has been amazing every time. Sitting in the hot tub watching nature right in front of you. Love the Blue wrens, kangaroos and other wildlife. The worst part was having to leave. Thank you, we will be back soon 😊❤️🦘

Michelle & Dean, South Lake Reviewed: 22 Oct 2019

We had a very restful unplugged four days. Tony & Tracey's hospitality is outstanding. We can highly recommend the breakfasts and platters. Relaxing & peaceful place, where you can do things or do nothing. Definitely planning a return.

David and Gay Hutchinson, Seville Grove, Western Australia Reviewed: 12 Oct 2019

Lovely to get away for 4 days without our children and couldn’t have picked a more perfect location. 4 days of rest and relaxation was just what we needed and having no reception was great! We found so much to do without even having to leave the property from all the walk trails, riding the bikes, playing chess and tennis etc and of course the spa with a view! Beautiful to wake up to the sound of all the birds and see the amazing view around us. Thank you for the hospitality and all the lovely special touches such as the wine and chocolates! We will definitely be back

Shannon & Jake Merritt, Mount Richon WA Reviewed: 23 Sep 2019

We enjoyed our weekend Honeymoon immensely- total relaxation and serenity. Chalet was beautiful and hot tub even better!! Thankyou both for making us feel welcome!! The wine and card of congratulations was an extra special treat. We will be back!! Thank you Tony and Tracey.

Lisa and Gary Blacklock, South Yunderup Reviewed: 02 Sep 2019

Fantastic location for a quiet weekend. Beautifully clean with everything provided. Lovely wood fire inside and the hot spa on the verandah on a cold night was brilliant. Will stay longer next time.

Chris & Jenny, Perth Reviewed: 26 Aug 2019

My wife and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! It was one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had... along with the local wineries and restaurants this is an absolute hidden gem, Big thanks to Tracey and Tony

Brett, Canningvale Reviewed: 13 Aug 2019

Beautiful, tranquil get away in a relaxing, luxurious chalet. Tony and Tracey were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and plan on returning in the future.

Sharon, Eglinton WA 6034 Reviewed: 29 Jul 2019

We absolutely loved our stay at Hidden Grove! Tracey was wonderful when greeting us at reception and we truly appreciated the bottle of champers for our Engagement! :) The chalet was great and super homely and we loved the fireplace - it most certainly warmed the upstairs bedroom. Of course the most enjoyable part was the spa which was perfect for the winter weather. We enjoyed playing giant chess and the games included in the chalet. Great location and a perfect getway! Thanks again :)

Jasmin, Perth Reviewed: 18 Jul 2019

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay with my partner in June 2019. The place was clean and warm and inviting. Will come and stay again. Thank you Tony and Tracey

Alex Hofer, Secret Harbour Reviewed: 04 Jul 2019

This place is a hidden gem. The Chalet was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for even some extra special personal touches by the owners. The spa on the balcony overlooking the landscape was amazing.
We arrived late at night in winter and to arrive to our fire being lit and a bottle of red wine was just perfect.
Thank you so much for your hospitality Tracey & Tony your property is amazing and we will be back again

Kara & Jason, Perth Reviewed: 20 Jun 2019

Thank you Tony & Tracey for an amazing weekend at your picture perfect hide away.
We will return.

Peter & Philippa, Gooseberry Hill Reviewed: 30 May 2019

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for the weekend away. The chalet was immaculate, and despite arriving late in the evening, Tony had the fire set up for us and keys ready for us to check in. The chalet was comfortable and inviting, the spa was amazing and the serenity of the forest was just what we needed.

We had an absolutely amazing time and I would not hesitate to recommend Hidden Grove to anyone considering staying here. Thanks again guys!

Liam

Liam Webb, Stoneville Reviewed: 06 May 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's was fantastic!! Peaceful with limited reception on the mobile you can just switch off and take in the beautiful surrounding nature. We will be back!! =)

Jessica Williams, Perth Reviewed: 25 Apr 2019

We stayed over the New Year period and are already planning our return visit. A wonderful place to switch off and unwind - helped by the spa and the walking trails. Highly recommended

Charlotte, Perth Reviewed: 14 Apr 2019

My partner and I stumbled across this place and thought we would give it a try for a quick getaway close to home. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and it’s level of cleanliness, the ammenities and the helpful service with a smile from the owners. Would definitely recommend it to others for either a romantic getaway or just great accommodation.

Ben and Shelley, Perth Reviewed: 10 Mar 2019

Myself and my partner, Adam stayed 2 nights to celebrate Valentines Day!
We were both so pleased with the accomodation, surroundings & service.
We shared so many beautiful & memorable moments together at the property and we look forward to staying again during the Winter for something different next time!

Thank you Tony & Tracey for ensuring we had a wonderful stay, and for also including complementary wine & chocolates for Valentines Day!

Jayde & Adam, Scarborough, Perth WA Reviewed: 06 Mar 2019

After our 1st stay here we had to come back, such a great place. Once again the Chalet was very well presented. Seeing all the stars at night in such tranquil surroundings was inspiring.
Try the Breakfast pack - you won't be dissapointed (Fantastic selection)
Highly recommended place to stay.

Anthony & Julia Nichols, Rockingham Reviewed: 14 Feb 2019

Beautiful place to stay, so peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed a glass of wine in the spa at night looking at the clear sky and a nice afternoon on the veranda with the arvo breeze watching the wildlife.
Can’t wait to come back in winter and see how green it is and watch the stream flow past the chalets.
Thanks Tony and Tracy for your amazing hospitality.

Melanie Young, Bunbury Reviewed: 12 Feb 2019

Omg what a little gem! Very quiet and relaxing.The chalet is awsome and the hosts are fabulous!The chalet is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything!! The hot hub is amazing, and the view is gorgeous.id recommended the hampper packs! Truely delicious and of abundants. Definitely a 5 star retreat!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise, we will definitely be back,👍😁

Teena Winwood, Collie Reviewed: 09 Feb 2019

Stayed a wonderful 3 nights here, so peaceful. Everything you could ask for in the beautiful chalet. We witnessed many kangaroos & were lucky enough to even spot an emu. Lovely bush walking tracks, we also took in a bit of the area, visiting Bunbury, The Gingerbread House, Wellington Dam, Honeymoon pool, Collie & our highlight The King Jarrah Tree. Perfect for a romantic getaway or if you just want to get away with nature

Ron & Tracey, Midland Reviewed: 22 Nov 2018

What a beautiful location!! We spent four lovely nights of peace and quiet in a lovely 2 story chalet with a sizzling jacuzzi and 100 acre property to explore. Had a really nice time cooking outside and enjoying the wilderness.

James and Christine, Hidden Grove Retreat Reviewed: 18 Nov 2018

We had the most wonderful stay at Hidden Grove, the scenery was magnificent with Kangaroos, Red Breasted Robins, Blue Wrens and Kookaburras in abundance. Tracey was lovely and welcoming, she had a wealth of knowledge on the local area, and what was happening during our stay. The accommodation itself was clean, tidy and catered to our every need, the view from the spa was spectacular. We will be back again and highly recommend Hidden Grove!

Chantelle, Perth Reviewed: 31 Oct 2018

Beautiful location, so peaceful and private, my husband and I love this resort it’s our second time back here and we will be back again. Loved the hot tub, wood heater, loved watching the birds and the kangaroos. Don’t have a bad thing to say about our stay even though the tv didn’t work no fault to them, we didnt care and Tracey went out of her way to help. The worst part was having to leave. C u soon 😀💗

Michelle, South Lake Reviewed: 23 Oct 2018

The perfect weekend retreat. Quiet, secluded, romantic. We arrived late on Friday evening to our warm and cosy chalet. The fire was lit, the spa heated and the wine chilled. The property itself is beautiful with some lovely walking tracks, lakes and olive groves. We spent Saturday and Sunday exploring the surrounding areas and visited a few of the wineries recommended by Tony and Tracey. We were made to feel very at home. A special and truly beautiful weekend retreat.

Francesca Nolan, Perth Reviewed: 17 Oct 2018

Wow,What a find. We spent 2 nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and enjoyed every minute of our stay Greeted by Tony at Reception he showed us to our chalet and after showing us around remarked that he had the spa all set up and ready to go. So after unpacking we hopped straight in and it was a perfect start to our stay. We selected the Romance package and were really pleased with the selection of items for our breakfast (so many selections) and the meat in the meat pack was delicious. The location is perfect and sitting outside with a glass of wine as the sun went down was awesome.
The presentation and cleanliness of the chalet was 2nd to none. Our only regret is that we could only stay for 2 nights. We plan to stay to at Hidden Grove again when we can but next time for more than just 2 nights.

Tony and Julia Nichols, Rockingham Reviewed: 24 Sep 2018

Awesome stay on this property. We had the full 100 acres to ourselves, very quiet and peaceful stay with a very clean spacious chalet. Tastefully decorated and great value for money. I can recommend Hidden Grove retreat and will go again.

Nigel, Perth Reviewed: 23 Sep 2018

We just had 2 nights in the 1 bed chalet with hot tub on the verandah. Fabulous place, so relaxing. Tony and Tracey were so welcoming we didn’t want to leave. Do yourselves a favour and check this hidden treasure out.

Jane Gray, Perth Reviewed: 18 Sep 2018

Thankyou Tracey & Tony for a fantastic getaway weekend, celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary it was just what we were looking for a complete escape complimented beautifully with a relaxing massage on Saturday morning from Dee.....we will be back only next time it wont just be for a weekend with so many places to explore in the region...

Shane & Carmen Woolhouse, High Wycombe Reviewed: 17 Sep 2018

Coratina was a lovely chalet with everything that could be needed for a lovely break. The spa on the verandah together with the log fire and lovely peaceful surroundings was everything that we could have wanted.

John Tandy, Perth Reviewed: 30 Aug 2018

Stayed for 2 weeks. Such a gem!!! Went for peace and quiet. Got both in abundance. As with all good breaks it wasn't long enough!!

Carmel, Bunbury Reviewed: 09 Aug 2018

We stayed for the second time at Hidden Grove Retreat, and it was exactly what we needed. We love the tranquil, peaceful surrounds and the hot tub is just the best. We thoroughly enjoyed having the fire going, which made our chalet toasty warm. A beautiful place to stay.

Leeann & Rick Lee, Hilbert Reviewed: 06 Aug 2018

We stayed for 3 nights and had a fabulous relaxing break. The chalet is well appointed clean and set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. The spa with a glass of wine and log fire was exactly what we were after.

Jo, Perth Reviewed: 05 Aug 2018

Thank you for an amazing, peaceful getaway. Everything was just as the website described, beautiful well appointed chalet, log fire blazing on arrival, spa ready to go. Loved the purple bathrobes. Many thanks for changing our booking at the last minute due to family illness, much appreciated.

Jen, Dawesville Reviewed: 15 Jul 2018

My husband i just spent another amazing weekend in the spa chalet. It was our third time staying and yet again didn't disappoint. It is a awesome place just to park up and relax 😍

jannine Phillips, Yanchep Reviewed: 12 Jul 2018

My wife and I spent 3 beautiful days and nights at the retreat. We asked for the chalet by the creek and Tony and Tracey didn't disappoint it was just beautiful. The chalet is well appointed there is nothing you will want for. The spa is a great way to end the day with a cheese board and a nice wine. It was total peace and tranquility, a nice way to get to totally unwind with no distractions.
Tony and Tracey surprised us with a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate my 50th birthday.
we will definitely be back.

Craig Hayden, Perth Reviewed: 24 Jun 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in June for my best friends 40th birthday. The chalets are beautiful and completely self sufficient. The hot tub on the deck has a gorgeous view and was so relaxing. The wood fire keep us cosy and warm. There is absolutely no outside noise, no cars,trucks,planes,trains just the sounds of the animals and the wind ine trees. You literally just need to pack some clothes your bathers and go. They have a room service menu so you can order your food before you head down and it will all be there waiting when you arrive. Otherwise take a few essentials as once you arrive you won't want to leave. Tony and Tracey your hosts are so helpful and accomodating. I can't wait to go back again

Belinda, Perth Reviewed: 23 Jun 2018

Chalets Set in a beautiful and peaceful landscape surrounded by trees natural streams birds kangaroos and other wildlife.
A relaxing setting a place to wind down and re charge in modern well equipped chalets including wood heater and spa ...everything well stocked and taken care of ..what more could you want
An absolute must !!!
Thanks Tony and Tracey

Manuela&Miles, Perth Reviewed: 09 Jun 2018

Wonderful getaway from busy city life! Hot tub was wonderful, great view, loved the wood fire. Thank you :)

Dani, Perth Reviewed: 29 May 2018

Absolute peaceful tranquility in the heart of nature chalets are top class and contain everything you need outdoor hot tub amazing, a walk through the olive trees and seeing kangaroos and listening to the soft wind through the trees our soul is revitalized

Lindzay, Southern river Reviewed: 30 Apr 2018

A fantastic place tranquil and a peaceful place to relax and forget the stresses of the day

Ross Fleming, Perth Reviewed: 16 Apr 2018

Recently stayed for 5 nights, on a 10th anniversary celebration.
Wonderful location , chalet was first class, Well presented! Very peaceful. Tony and Tracey are great hosts. Looking forward to a winter break in the near future. Loved it !!

Mark, Fremantle Reviewed: 25 Mar 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We purchased a pamper package which included a Swedish massage each, breakfast hamper and champagne, cheese, choc, fruit hamper. We made the most of the outdoor spa!
We left feeling relaxed and ready to face the world again.
We ate dinner at the Mumballup Tavern Which was roughly 15 min away and both of our meals were amazing.

Jess & Daniel, Rockingham Reviewed: 13 Feb 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Grove. Very friendly Hosts. Beautiful bush setting. A relaxing place in a wonderful accommodation. Nothing to miss.
Truly one of the best accommodation which we stayed on our 25 trips to Australia.

Marcel and Sandy, Switzerland Reviewed: 02 Feb 2018

As all the previous guests described- a tranquil cul-de-sac among the trees and birds far away from hassle. The unit was immaculate. Ferguson Valley may be how the M River area was 40 years ago before the big invasion . Highly recommended.

Sandy, Perth Reviewed: 23 Jan 2018

We went to Hidden Grove Retreat to de-stress and it worked! Time slowed down. We enjoyed the chorus of birds by day and frogs by night. It was so relaxing and great to get back to nature in luxury!

Naomi & Wayne, Perth Reviewed: 27 Nov 2017

What a hidden gem an absolutely beautiful place from the chalet to the location if your going for a week or a weekend you can just enjoy the peace and quiet or relax in the hot tub. Everything as been thought off so all you need to do is turn up and start enjoying yourself. Tony and Tracey are lovely friendly people who run the place and have great knowledge of the local area and things to do and are more then happy to share that whith you. We will definitely be returning in the not so distant future to enjoy it all again.

James & Dawn, Westen Australia Reviewed: 14 Nov 2017

What a beautiful relaxing Peaceful place we love going here very well maintained Chalets open fire spa balcony
Waking up to the wildlife in the morning
Tony and Tracy are lovely people always willing to help
Not far from anywhere
It is truly amazing get away
We will return again

Julie Hutchinson, Busselton Reviewed: 09 Nov 2017

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat very highly. Spent a lovely five days there. The Cabin was perfect, comfortable ,clean, everything we needed. The Hot Tub was wonderful as was the view of olive groves, kangaroos, birds, trees, fresh air. We loved walking around the property looking for orchids. Had it to ourselves, lovely and peaceful. The extra touch of chocolates and wine on arrival ,and olive oil gift on departure and the hospitality of Tony and Tracey made our stay that much more special. Thank you Tony and Tracey. We will be back but will stay longer next time

Vickie and Rob, perth Reviewed: 03 Oct 2017

Hidden Grove Retreat is just the best !!!!!
It is the most peaceful setting for couples to relax with the best chalets set in a beautiful position.
The accommodation is so clean with everything you need and the owners are so accomodating, the olive pickers platter is divine.the hot tub on the deck is so inviting on the cold days after a lovely walk around the property.Thank you Tracey and Tony we will be back next year

jackie cooper, perth Reviewed: 26 Sep 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Hidden Grove. It certainly is a hidden gem and absolutely fabulous place to stay.

Celia, Perth Reviewed: 06 Sep 2017

A beautiful relaxed place to kick back, go nowhere, enjoy the surrounds and sounds of the bush.

Jason Robbins, Bunbury Reviewed: 28 Aug 2017

For someone that needs to get away from all the background noise of city life, this place is a godsend! Stay in when its cold and rainy, venture out to the local wineries, towns etc when its not - perfect! Picture sitting in the spa on the deck, glass of local red wine in hand, maybe some Ferguson Cheese, watching the rain coming down over the olive trees in the valley - just lovely. Bring your own food, or get a package that includes some. Peaceful, luxurious - will recommend and will come back.

Narelle, Perth Reviewed: 24 Aug 2017

Excellent Chalet in wonderful bush land, enjoyed the peace and quite, also had a great time with the tennis and badminton nets, great wild life and bush walks.

Michael, Gonells W.A. Reviewed: 16 Jul 2017

Nice and secluded and comfortable .
We had exceptional cold winter nights so loved the wood fire .
Lovely spar
Will come back when weather not so cold to enjoy more of the outdoors

Don & Christine Cleary, Perth Reviewed: 13 Jul 2017

A fantastic 3 day stay. So peaceful, so relaxing and so well organized. This was our second stay, it certainly will not be our last. Great work Tracey & Tony.

Alec Barfield, Kalamunda Reviewed: 26 Jun 2017

Our 2nd visit and we loved it as much as the first....will definitely be back for a third visit. Love this place

Tina Macaskill, Secret Harbour Reviewed: 19 Jun 2017

We have stayed here 3 times now and it always has what's needed for us. Relax relax relax. Very cumfy and secluded from the world.
We will be back!!!!

Peter, Perth Reviewed: 12 Jun 2017

What can I say but wonderful, tranquil and secluded. perfect few days to recharge and relax in the quiet bush surroundings. Accommodation is supurb and nothing at all to fault. Thats why we keep coming back every year.

Darryll and Rose, Marangaroo Reviewed: 25 May 2017

Was a great getaway, loved the isolation and no outside world influences - the wildlife was beautiful to watch each day.

Bec, Perth Reviewed: 08 May 2017

There are no words to truly convey the magic of this place. Tony and Tracey are amazing hosts welcoming you as if you were old friends. This was our second visit the first being 3 years ago and hopefully our next visit won't be that long away. The chalets are beautifully maintained, cosy and well equipped. Do yourself a favour and take an opportunity to visit this magical place and enjoy the tranquility.

Sam and Paul Veenhuizen, Baldivis Reviewed: 18 Apr 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 1yr wedding anniversary here on a stormy 'summer' weekend.
It is the perfect slice of paradise if you want to get away from city life, surround yourself in nature, this place is in the middle of nowhere! 45mins from closest town - absolute bliss. No reception either (perfect). They do have free wifi in the chalets but it was a bit stormy for ours to work, not a bother at all.
The fire was set ready to be lit on our arrival, the spa was turned up a couple of degrees and a few dvd's chosen from their impressive collection in reception.
Tracey and Tony have created a wonderful oasis, I would highly recommend!! We will be back :)

Lucy Scott, Perth Reviewed: 15 Feb 2017

After our 7th visit, we love it more and more each time. Tracey & Tony bend over backwards to make everything fantastic from the extra towels, food platters and more ! We are reluctant to tell many people about you as we want to keep it to ourselves ! Seriously though you could not find better hosts or accomodation in WA. See you soon !

Christine & Andrew, Perth Reviewed: 05 Feb 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday by staying at Hidden Grove Retreat I was looking for something that was quiet tranquil romantic and beautiful and we got the lot.
The chalets are very comfortable well set up and very spacious it's got air conditioning for summer and a beautiful log fire for the winter months it's got everything you need in it all you need to take is yourself food and clothing.
We will definitely stay there again maybe in the winter months.

Sophie, Marangaroo Reviewed: 30 Jan 2017

What an absolute hidden gem!!! My partner and I stayed here as a birthday treat and romantic weekend, we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with wine, chocolates, a breakfast hamper and other little treats......we were truly spoilt. Tracey and Tony take care of the personal touches including a birthday card and cake. If you're looking for complete tranquility to get away from it all, this is the perfect place to visit. The chalet was lovely and the spa was amazing ......we will return!!

Kathleen and Scott, Perth Reviewed: 10 Jan 2017

Thank you so much to Tony and Tracey for providing this slice of Heaven in the Aussie bush. This was our second visit to Hidden Grove to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we could not possibly ask for anything more from a romantic getaway. The spa chalet is spacious, very well equipped, and super clean, which helped us to feel at ease and to "own" our spot of luxury for a few days. Lots of little extras (e.g. chocs in fridge, LED candles, sun lounges on verandah) helped to make it extra special. By far the highlight is the amazing spa on the verandah overlooking the dam and olive grove. Perfectly private yet with a view of the bush (and of the brilliant stars at night). We had plans to venture out to explore the region but for the second year in a row found we were far too content where we were! Can't wait to return again next year.

Alyssa and Ian, Perth Reviewed: 05 Jan 2017

We had an amazing stay here! Chalets were in a secluded spot in the bush and were so comfortable with heaps of room to spread out in. So many great games to entertain yourselves around the property to have fun with! Definitely worth a stay if you need a relaxing getaway with your other half!

Ellie Mackay, Applecross- Western Australia Reviewed: 01 Jan 2017

Mark and I had a wonderful stay at Hidden Grove Retreat. Everything we needed was provided and the meal we ordered was perfect and delicious. We walked on the trails every day and drove to all the beautiful and friendly local towns. Tony and Tracey couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. They provided maps and information on where to go and what to do. The chalet was clean, comfortable, private and overlooked the a pond with small jetty and cabana. Perfect for sitting out at dusk with a glass of wine. Would highly recommend you have a stay at the Retreat.

Fran and Mark, Perth Reviewed: 13 Nov 2016

Absolutely beautiful, peaceful location. Went to get away from it all and that's what we got. Very happy didn't won't to leave. Accomodation lovely and modern everything we needed. We received a Very friendly welcome by the owners which was lovely. I'd recommend highly, hopefully we'll be back very soon 😀

Michelle, Perth Reviewed: 19 Oct 2016

Just the most perfect hideaway for a total escape from the world.. Everything to need and more is provided, the attention to detail is perfect and just finish off the homely feel when coming into the gorgeous chalets. This was our third visit to Hidden Grove and it is still as wonderful to us as our first experience. We have looked forward to our escapes and can't wait to return again soon.

Suzie Barnes, Perth Reviewed: 14 Oct 2016

Absolutely beautiful spot, so serene and peaceful. The chalet was just perfect, well supplied with everything you could possibly ever need or think of. Loved the log fire and spa tub, just pure bliss and so relaxing. Such a wonderful place to celebrate our wedding anniversary, it was truly a touch of paradise.

Julie & Paul, Labdsdale Reviewed: 03 Oct 2016

Absolutely fabulous place to relax & unwind for our Birthday weekend. The thoughtful card & bottle of bubbly was soo very kind with added chocolate treats shows how this couple treat their guests. Beautiful scenery & blissful surroundings made all the more perfect by no WiFi...completely switched off. We chilled in the hot tub & took leisurely strolls in this amazing woodland location during springtime. The widflowers were beautiful & the clear sky on our last evening was topped off by the sight of a shooting star....idyllic. We've already booked our next years stay

Irene Coppell, hidden grove retreat Reviewed: 27 Sep 2016

We had a great experience at Hidden Grove Retreat. There was everything you need in the self contained chalet. The cheese platter and champagne on arrival was lovely & the treatment we had booked was very enjoyable! Would recommend to anybody looking to get away from the hustle and bustle!

Danielle, Perth Reviewed: 27 Sep 2016

This property is out of this world!! I've been to a number of amazing properties in my life but this tops everything. Not only is the property and location amazing but the owner made it extra special. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be back.

Sarah, Hammond park Reviewed: 08 Sep 2016

What a top place to relax and unwind fantastic views from our balcony so quite apart from the local wild life. The chalet was clean and well equipped the hot tub great. It was a pleasure to stay here and we will be back soon.

Dave and Jackie, Byford Reviewed: 04 Sep 2016

What a wonderful place. We never wanted to leave ever.
This place is so serene you can't help but to relax. Lovely walks, beautiful accomodation and the food is soooo nice and there is soooo much.
No mobile phones, no internet.
The owners of the property are very nice and we were very well looked after. Thank you

Kylie and Keith Hammond, North Dandalup Reviewed: 27 Aug 2016

What a lovely, serene place. It's hard not to relax. The accomodation is beautiful, it's clean and everything is catered for. The food is plentiful, fresh and yummy.
There are great walk trails and you can even go for a bike ride. Sitting in the hot tub over looking the property, listening to the birds chirping and watching the local wildlife is so relaxing and romantic. Afterwards you can snuggle up together in front of the wood fire. Thankyou

Keith and Kylie Hammond, North Dandalup Reviewed: 27 Aug 2016

How good is this place?!! We spent four fantastic nights in this tranquil setting and were so impressed with everything from the views from our chalet, the abuntant wildlife, walk trails, great modern well equipped accommodation with everything you need, including a magnificent hot tub and wood fire! We will be coming back for sure!!

Kim & Jayne, Perth Reviewed: 19 Aug 2016

Such an amazing getaway at a beautiful location! The chalets are very cosy, modern and well maintained. The property itself is beautiful and tranquil, while allowing some adventure and excitement! Lovely, peaceful and very relaxing!!

Jessica, Perth Reviewed: 08 Aug 2016
206 Results
Submit Your Review