Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

The Tastes of Geographe Package was great - the platter in our chalet was the best, and Mandalay Winery and lunch at Mumbles were both fantastic.

Pete & Sarah, Perth Reviewed: 18 Jun 2010

The Tastes of Geographe Package was great - the platter in our chalet was the best, and Mandalay Winery and lunch at Mumbles were both fantastic.

Annie & Travis, Baldivis Reviewed: 14 Jun 2010

Had an absolutely fantastic 2 night stay at the Hidden Grove Retreat with the Romantic Package. Anne & Bryan have thought of everything to help make this such a relaxing and luxurious time out. We certainly hope to make a return visit soon.

Ian & Lynne, Perth Reviewed: 10 May 2010

To us this place has inspired (in spirit) who we are ......... and made clear our journey ahead. Thank you

Leanna & John, West Leederville, WA Reviewed: 09 May 2010

Such a beautiful place, so relaxing and peaceful. This was a perfect place to stay. Thank yo

Bryan & Lyndall, Perth Reviewed: 09 May 2010

The perfect location for relaxation & downtime. Lovely surroundings and yet all the creature comforts. Fabulous weekend, thank you.

Debbie & Mathew, Vic Park, WA Reviewed: 09 May 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for making it a most memorable picture perfect place to rest. The labour of love is evident in the attention to detail even right down to the umbrella at the front door. You have thought of everything.
We enjoyed every minute and will certainly be back. Thanks

Dianne & Mark Dewhurst, Waikiki, WA Reviewed: 20 Apr 2010

Lovely chalet, beautifully presented & thoughtfully designed. We have stayed in a few luxury retreats, but this was perfect! Thanks.

Denise & Steve, Blackpool, UK Reviewed: 01 Apr 2010

Thank you for making our honeymoon such a memorable one. We had such a beautiful time down here & really don't want to leave. The Ridge Restaurant & Chudacud Winery Restaurant are a 'MUST DO' while you're down here. I have never been in such tranquility & peace whilst enjoying such amazing views. Hold on to this hidden treasure Anne & Bryan, we will be back!

Adri & Michaela , Perth Reviewed: 20 Mar 2010

Beautiful place, great views, very peaceful. Thank you for making our weekend so wonderful. Not mentioning it to anyone ....it's our secret place!

Jocelyn & Tim, Mandogalup, WA Reviewed: 20 Mar 2010

This stands up at the top end of our WA accommodation!!

Frank & Shirley, UK Lake District Reviewed: 20 Feb 2010

Very relaxing living among the trees - the views were beautiful and the peace so welcoming. We enjoyed the 5 star getaway very much!

Pam & Brendon, Willeton Reviewed: 24 Jan 2010

Thank-you so much for a wonderful 4 year anniversary weekend. 5 star luxury retreat. Will be back for longer! Loved the spa! Very generous food provided and best quality. Thank you.

Chelsea & Rodney, Perth Reviewed: 24 Jan 2010

Loved our stay. So relaxing and peaceful. The chalets have everything you need and more. We'll definitely be making a return visit.

Greg and Gail Carson, Forrestfield Reviewed: 26 Oct 2009

What a surprise to find such luxury amongst the serenity and peace of the south west. A true hidden gem! Thanks Bryan and Anne for a most memorable weekend.

Craig & Natalie, Inglewood Reviewed: 27 Jul 2009

Our stay at Hidden Grove Retreat was a memorable one. We loved the atmosphere of the chalet and it's gorgeous surroundings. This special place will be recommended to all!

Larissa Shearn and Daniel Hurrell, West Perth Reviewed: 19 Jul 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this amazing retreat. We often get away to numerous holiday destinations across the country - and would have to say that Hidden Grove is one of the best retreats we have ever spent time at.
Thanks Bryan & Anne for a wonderful weekend - We will be back.

Sven & Bobbie-ann, Sydney Reviewed: 14 Jul 2009

Spent 3 nights in one of the chalets & there's only one word to describe this place, Amazing.
Myself & my partner didn't want to leave, its such a special destination & is a great getaway from the city, We couldn't have asked for more.
Thank you Anne & Bryan for everything.

Michael Cooper, Ferndale, Perth Reviewed: 09 Jul 2009

Our midweek get-a-way was fantastic at Hidden Grove Retreat. Total privacy relaxing in the spa, drinking wine from local wineries. Everything is there, just bring your food, drinks & music of your choice. FANTASTIC, WE WILL BE BACK

Teena & Rodney, Beechboro Reviewed: 01 Jun 2009

Exactly what we were looking for - relaxing weekend in a beautiful chalet! Thank you for a lovely weekend :)

Emily & Andrew, Yangebup, WA Reviewed: 04 May 2009
206 Results
Submit Your Review