Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

If you are looking for serenity and escape - lock it in. Beautiful surrounds and ambience! 3 night stay during the cold winter and it was an amazing escape from Perth. The wood fire was stacked to perfection on arrival and immediately had us reaching for the red wine.

Tracey and Tony were great hosts - ensuring we were not wanting for anything that was needed. The platter provided was great value and delicious.

I chose to ask my now fiance the big question while overlooking the valley and it was a perfect backdrop to a completely fulfilling trip away.

Thanks again.

Jason & Samantha, Perth, WA Reviewed: 31 Jul 2020

Our Mediterranean Cruise turned into 17 nights in this our fourth or fifth visit to this beautiful place. Joanne and I wanted to just relax and that is what we did. Went to nearby wineries and to the Mumby Pub on occasions but most of the time was spent doing not a lot of anything. At no time were we bored, we watched the bush animals and birds around our chalet, used the spa, sat in front of the fire and drank a little.
Tracey and Tony are such wonderful, friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.
Another great experience at this magic place.
We will of course be back again. Maybe our next "cruise" will turn into our next stay.

Alec Barfield, Kalamunda Reviewed: 30 Jul 2020

What a lovely piece of paradise. From the time you arrive and are met by Tony and Tracey you start to unwind. The accommodation is clean and in an excellent condition. The wood fire is a treat with the cold mornings and nights. Relaxing in the spa on the veranda after a stroll through the groves and Forrest is awesome. An absolute must for anyone wanting to get away from the busy life and relax. I give it a five star rating.

Gavin Kristal, Perth WA Reviewed: 19 Jul 2020

WOW!! What a fantastic piece of paradise. We just spent several night at this retreat. Tony and Tracey are friendly and welcoming. The accommodation is clean and has everything you could want. The wood fire is a great way to end off a day of walks and a spa.
THANK YOU! It was a total De-stress.

Gavin Kristal, Perth WA Reviewed: 13 Jul 2020

Second stay for us at this wonderful Retreat. Very relaxing, Everything looked after by our host. Chalet was perfect. so comfortable and clean. everything worked as it should. The Crisp cold evenings were just fantastic, sitting in our spa or the warmth of the fire inside.
Looking forward to our next visit already.
Many Thanks to Tony and Tracy for a wonderful winter Break.

Mark Beech, Fremantle W.A. Reviewed: 06 Jul 2020

We spent a lovely 3 night stay here enjoying the peace & quiet of such a beautiful surrounding. Highly recommend anyone to go and recharge from the stresses of life. Wonderful way to unplug from our busy lives & get back too the simpler things. Like watching the stars at night while soaking in the spa. Or waking up to nature. Thank you Tracey & Tony, we will be back ?

Ima & Graeme Brown, North Coogee Reviewed: 18 Jun 2020

My partner and I could not find a fault. We wanted a weekend away that gave us total relaxation, no disturbance and allowed us to switch off. The chalet was amazing, everything we needed, a wood fire, spa, peace, quietness, nature and total privacy.
The grounds are beautiful and the walks made it all the more enjoyable.
Lovely owners who made you feel welcomed from the moment you arrived.
We will definitely be returning. Complete bliss.

Vicki, Landsdale Reviewed: 15 Jun 2020

Wow what an amazing place. Couldn’t fault anything. Truly perfect.
The place was extremely clean and smelt lovely.
The fruit/cheese/chocolate platter we received was amazing.
The grounds are view are beautiful and it was great to feel relaxed and have no noise or phone reception.
The spa was great and I felt truly relaxed after the few days of staying.
The hosts are amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.
Can’t wait to return in the future

Tracy Burgess, Baldivis Reviewed: 12 Jun 2020

The most fantastic few days of total relaxation. Can highly recommend to those that want to get away from the world for a break. As a consumer we can definitely give it 5 stars Mark and Jo

Mark and Jo, Perth Reviewed: 05 Jun 2020

My partner and I had the most wonderful stay. It was everything we were looking for in a romantic getaway. Peaceful, beautiful chalet with everything we could need, log fire on for arrival, gorgeous tree top views and a fantastic outdoor deck spa. The hosts were fantastic and we were able to relax and switch off. LOVE ? (we even added a fourth night as we didn't want to leave)

Kirsta Docherty, Perth Reviewed: 02 Jun 2020

An amazing, tranquil and relaxing place to stay. We didn't move the entire time that we were there except to walk around the grounds. Although June long weekend is traditionally wet and cold, there was minimal rain and the chalet was so cozy once the fire was started. The spa was an added bonus and we used that several times. Can not thank Tony and Tracy for a very unobtrusive weekend and for the wine and chocolates. The breakfast hamper was huge and well worth it.
Many many thanks and we look forward to a return visit.

John & Kim, Perth Reviewed: 02 Jun 2020

We had a wonderful time at the Retreat. It was very quiet and peaceful. Walking through the surrounding bush was wonderfully refreshing and recharged the internal batteries. The hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The food hampers were large and tasty. Sitting in the spa on the outside verandah was a unique experience. We will happily visit again and recommend this to anyone seeking some time out from the fast paced world. There is plenty to do in the region as well. We had lunch at St Aiden Wines and the food and wine was lovely. We had lunch at the Mumby Pub which was also lovely and the meal sizes were very large - good value for money. We paid a visit to Gnomesville which we hadn't seen in years and can't believe how big it has grown. Hidden Grove Retreat is a good central spot to explore the Ferguson Valley region which is absolutely beautiful.

Lynne, Perth, WA Reviewed: 26 May 2020

After staying here for two nights it was beautiful. My partner and i had a very late check in but Tracey made sure lights were on. We then went to the reception on the morning and met Tony and he was just a TOP BLOKE very kind and accommodating, He delivered wood to our chalet and during the COVID-19 outbreak has made sure our chalet was clean and we had supplies like toilet paper and cleaner. This was by far one of the best self contained places we have stayed and the fact we had no reception just gave us time to reconnect with each other. We will be back again for sure. Thankyou!!!

D. Goodrich, Perth Reviewed: 24 Mar 2020

1st time there for us and it won’t be our last we will be back for sure lovely people and a peaceful place

Brian, Perth Reviewed: 05 Mar 2020

For our 3rd visit I bought along my parent’s. we already knew what a wonderful place to stay Hidden Grove is. It was no surprise that they also loved staying at Hidden Grove. We had preordered the breakfast hamper and it was huge. Everything was great quality and tasted great. Dad loves wildlife and the variety of birds did not disappoint. It was so peaceful that Dad commented that he did not even need his hearing aids. The Spa is always a highlight , upon arrival it was ready to hop straight in. The Hardest part is getting out as it is so relaxing. Tony And Tracy make you feel so welcome. Certainly not our last visit.

Anthony and Julia, Perth Reviewed: 12 Feb 2020

Another lovely stay

Ross, Perth Reviewed: 05 Feb 2020

Awesome place to stay.
We had a really relaxing peaceful stay. Lovely hosts as well.
Will definitely return.

Lyndell West, Perth Reviewed: 22 Jan 2020

We were lucky enough to get a last minute three day booking over New Year's Eve. We absolutely loved our Chalet. All appliances, bedding and furniture were of high quality along with the beautiful breakfast hamper that came as part of our package. Sitting on the balcony watching the wildlife and having a spa under the stars made this the incredibly relaxed weekend we were looking for. Tracey and Tony were delightful to deal with. We can't recommend Hidden Grove highly enough.

Anne Barry, Perth Reviewed: 11 Jan 2020

Loved everything the location it was so quiet the chess area was awesome we spend so much time having a beer and playing we have already booked for the end of the year. If you are looking some where to enjoy the wildlife and tranquility then dont hesitate book now Thank you Tony and Tracy great

Bill Rawlings, Hamilton hill Reviewed: 07 Jan 2020

Thank you for a wonderful 25th anniversary weekend in your beautiful chalet!

Alison, Pertth Reviewed: 17 Dec 2019
206 Results
Submit Your Review