Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

An absolutely magical setting, with everything you need. Tony and Tracey have really put the thought and effort into making the stay comfortable and luxurious. Will definitely be back!!

Lauren, Alkimos Reviewed: 08 Aug 2022

We had a relaxing few days at Hidden Grove retreat, nestled in nature, sitting by the fire, exploring the area and disconnected from screens. We loved it here. The perfect place to unwind. We highly recommend staying at Hidden Grove retreat.

Jackie, Perth Reviewed: 03 Aug 2022

Hidden Grove is the perfect place to escape the world and completely unwind. We did not see another person except at check in and check out, though I am sure Tracey and Tony would have been readily available should we have needed anything. Tracey and Tony have done an amazing job with the furnishings and have ensured that you have everything you need - including fluffy robes and slippers. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Kylie, Perth Reviewed: 19 Jul 2022

Beautiful secluded chalet. Perfect for a romantic stay with your special someone. Log fire burning on arrival, so lovely and warm when we settled in. Outdoor hot tub was amazing on the cold nights. Will definitely return!

Kylie, Perth WA Reviewed: 16 Jul 2022

A well needed relaxing weekend away in the middle of nowhere with amazing surroundings. We enjoyed 2 nights staying in a chalet with the log fire burning and spa nice and warm on arrival. So much attention to detail, clean and comfortable! We will definitely be returning

Sarah, Perth Reviewed: 04 Jul 2022

Just wow'd from the moment we arrived, the personal touches for our stay were amazing. Peaceful, secluded and the walking trails sere a nice outing. Best relaxing holiday we have had for some time. We upgraded to the gourmet hamper and BBQ Pack and pretty much need nothing else for the 2 night stay,. Would definitely recommend and will come again 10/10

Peter, Perth Reviewed: 28 Jun 2022

Thanks for a wonderful weekend away with everything you need just to switch off and relax. Couldn't fault a thing. Comfy bed, warm spa, wood fire and the luxury of crystal clear rain water! Forgot how good it tastes! This will definitely be our go to escape for a break in the future :)

Merrilee, Eaton Reviewed: 27 Jun 2022

A stunning peaceful & relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and so many gorgeous little final touches. The fire was ready to light & Spa already heated on arrival. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway. Thankyou so much and we will be back one day soon ?

Tammy Cass, Australind Reviewed: 20 Jun 2022

What a lovely place to stay. Two grandmas having a rest and relax from the grand kids for the weekend. Was just what we needed. Beautiful, peaceful timeout to recharge and Tracey and Tony were very friendly and Tony had a fire ready for us when we came back from a days touring. Will definitely recommend to family and friends and be back again. Thank you both. Caz and Rhonda

Caz and Rhonda, Perth Reviewed: 30 May 2022

A truly lovely place to stay. We arrived on a rainy afternoon; the fire was lit and the spa was hot. Chalet was clean and well equipped. Tony and Tracey are great hosts.

Gaye & Ted, Swan Valley Reviewed: 23 May 2022

We had a wonderful and relaxing 2 night stay at Hidden Grove Retreat chalet. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, beautiful wood fire, kangaroos, walks and birdlife. The chalet was spotless. We wanted peace and quiet and came to the perfect place for this! Thank you Tracey and Tony. We hope to be back soon!

Lai & Neil, Perth Reviewed: 10 May 2022

This was such a special honeymoon in a beautiful spot of WA! Can’t wait to return- we so enjoyed the peace and quiet, thank you Tracey&Tony!

Cherilyn, Perth Reviewed: 03 May 2022

A peaceful and relaxing location. The chalet had everything you could want and was very comfortable. Highly recommended for a quiet and private getaway.

Susan, Perth Reviewed: 22 Apr 2022

What an absolute gem of a place. Tony & Tracey have thought of everything we loved the place. How blissfully quiet & relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Deb & Brian, Binningup Reviewed: 11 Apr 2022

Great cabins in a quiet area. 2 days where we had the breakfast and BBQ packs. Great value. Highly recommended.

Viggo Bendtsen, Mundijong Reviewed: 10 Apr 2022

We had our second stay at Hidden Grove this past week and just like our first visit it was amazing the chalet has everything you need all you need to do is turn up and start relaxing Tony and Tracey have taken care of everything the spa is ready for you complimentary wine and chocolates a beautiful bush setting it’s so peaceful we have already booked our next visit we can’t wait to return we love this place !

Steve Fordyce, Busselton Reviewed: 29 Mar 2022

We spent a 3 nights here for our honeymoon on the 8th of March 2022.
We felt so welcome and all the little touches that made our stay even better! The spa was relaxing with the most amazing back drop. We will definitely be back again!

Jess Niblock, Perth Reviewed: 13 Mar 2022

We stayed 2 nights and didn’t leave the place! Was so relaxing sitting on the balcony or in the hot tub watching the birds & kangaroos, also the stars. We purchased a breakfast basket which was great value and lasted both days.

Alan Mason, Fremantle Wa Reviewed: 11 Mar 2022

Our 3rd visit and did not disappoint. Everything you need privacy, facilities, spa.. mmmm the spa.. comfort. We love this place and will continue to return.. Tracey n Tony have it all sorted for you.
Not forgetting the Manager fur baby Oscar.. Spoil yourself do it.
We recommend the bbq pack..,

David Digby, McAlinden Reviewed: 02 Mar 2022

Would recommend Hidden Grove Retreat without reservation. First impressions were of the beauty and the peaceful setting which remained for the whole three days. The chalet was very clean, well stocked and the complimentary wine and chocolates were a lovely surprise. The spa was also very clean and lovely and warm. Thank you to Tony and Tracey for your hospitality.

Jill, Perth Reviewed: 02 Mar 2022
268 Results
Submit Your Review