Guest Reviews

Submit Review

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hidden Grove Retreat guests.

Notes: (effective 01/02/2009)
Guestbook opened 01/02/2009!

Your comment will only be considered if the Proprietors can verify that you have stayed at Hidden Grove Retreat. Your comment will be reviewed prior to posting. Posting (or rejection) of any comment is at the sole discretion of the Proprietors. The Proprietors may edit your posted comments for the purposes of layout and/or formatting only.

Once posted, your comment becomes the property of Hidden Grove Retreat.

What a perfect spot for a get away! Beautiful chalets in a stunning location with only the wildlife for company. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back...Thank you Tony & Tracy

Caireen & Andy, Perth Reviewed: 25 Jul 2016

Fantastic restful stay. Peaceful, comfortable, spacious chalet. Food provided was excellent and more than enough, although we did mange to eat it! Will we go back? You bet we will.

Alec Barfield, Perth Reviewed: 04 Jul 2016

We spent three nights at Hidden Grove Retreat and although we had great plans to go for walks and enjoy the bush surroundings - we never really ventured out of the house. It was so comfortable and so warm on the cold nights. The bed was crazily comfortable and the spa the perfect temperature for just relaxing. An excellent place to have a winter break! Thank you.

Kathryn and Zorro, Perth Reviewed: 27 Jun 2016

I had a great 2 days relaxing. The chalets have everything you need and are presented beautifully. I loved the duvet covers in particular (i will be getting a set) and the electric blanket was an added surprise. The chalet is spacious and so peaceful. Tracey and Tony were also very pleasant and helpful, even threw in a box of crackers (as i forgot mine). I will definitely be back.

Jackie, Perth Reviewed: 21 Jun 2016

Scott and I wanted a beautiful, quiet and romantic weekend away. Well The Hidden Grove Retreat provided us that in spades! It was one of the most loveliest weekends we have ever had. The lodges are clean, well stocked and beautiful. Scott loved 'making fire' (its a boy thing) and I loved the spa (definitely a girl thing) :) I heartily recommend a visit here. You wont regret it.

Tara Yates, Perth Reviewed: 14 Jun 2016

Chalets are modern, clean, with everything you need for your stay. if you want to get away for a few days with no hassle this is the place. Spa on the deck on a cold night- very relaxing.

anne, perth Reviewed: 09 Jun 2016

Wonderful retreat, truly relaxing and peaceful. There is so much to like and Tracey and Tony certainly know how to look after you. We could have easily spent a few more days there.

Judy Walker, Kalgan, Western Australia Reviewed: 16 May 2016

This was our second visit to Hidden Grove and it was as fantastic as the first. Tony & Tracey are the new owners (very jealous) of this beautiful property and they are fantastic hosts. We were left so relaxed and rejuvenated after our stay and the accommodation is top class, and that spa overlooking the rolling paddock and olive groves is a wonderful experience.
Thanks again, we will be back soon.

Simon, Perth Reviewed: 10 May 2016

We came for a rustic two-day getaway and got so much more. The chalet was beautifully appointed and kept a clean, modern look. Lounging on the deck and in the spa became our favourite activties as it relaxed both the body and the mind.

Andre and Mariane, Perth Reviewed: 15 Apr 2016

I wanted to give my daughter time out from the stresses of her life and found this little treasure.
It exceeded my expectations and we had a wonderful few days. Peaceful surrounds, well equipped and very comfortable accommodation. I would strongly recommend for any one who needs to just get away from the bustle of life. Thank you Tracey for all your kindness

Lorraine, Perth Reviewed: 13 Apr 2016

Bill and I had a beautiful weekend .... the location and atmosphere was enjoyable and relaxing .... Thank you Tracey for your kindness and hospitality.

Susan Burke, Bassendean Reviewed: 11 Apr 2016

Hidden Grove Retreat was amazing! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights after we just married. Was the best place to unwind and go over the highlights of our special day. Spa was great overlooking the scenery and the chalet itself was equiped with absolutely everything. We pre-ordered a bbq pack, cooked breakfast and cheese board which was presented beautifully on arrival :) I will honestly be booking again!

Kiara & Rhys Nathanielsz, Ellenbrook Reviewed: 06 Apr 2016

What a beautiful and tranquil weekend,the chalets are well equipped and there were so many little extras that just made our weekend.What a lovely place to unwind and a lovely couple who valued your privacy but was also very friendly..We even got a bottle of wine for our anniversary..Cannot praise Hidden grove Retreat and its owners enough...Thankyou for everything.

Shelley and drew, Perth Reviewed: 04 Apr 2016

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at the retreat, nice and relaxing, a very private chalet,
lovely gourmet pizza, yum.

Thanks guys

julie, perth Reviewed: 01 Apr 2016

My partner and i had a wondrful stay. Very serene, peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Very private well equipped and comfortable chalets. Well done Tony and Tracey for making Hidden Grove what it is and sharing your beautiful property with us. We would stay again in a heart beat.

Micelle Anderson & Marcus Wedding, Perth Reviewed: 10 Mar 2016

A perfect place for that special getaway, 2 nights of perfect relaxation . Even our evening meals were no fuss , with Tracey supplying a fresh tossed salad to go with the BBQ and yummy fresh pasta pac. Looks like we have found a perfect winter getaway as well. Defiantly be back

Gary and Frances, Perth Reviewed: 26 Feb 2016

We had a fantastic time at Hidden Grove Retreat. The accommodation was second to none with everything needed for a peaceful relaxing time and the hot tub was an added bonus! We will certainly stay there again.

Theresa Farrell, Kallaroo WA Reviewed: 23 Feb 2016

Spent a lovely three nights here and found it to be as tranquil and relaxing as our previous visit. Watching the wildlife from the deck was amazing. Special touches with breakfast tray, robes and spa much appreciated.

Laurie and Val, Lesmurdie WA Reviewed: 24 Jan 2016

Very relaxing & enjoyable 2 night stay , chalets are in very good condition , very modern & comfortable. Plenty of space to explore the unique bush walks & wildlife on the property. Tony & Tracey make you feel very welcome whilst giving you the utmost privacy. The 2 hour massage pamper linda received was a winner ! ... We will return in winter to enjoy it all again , 10 out of 10 , we do highly recommend Hidden Grove for that special get away from the city.

craig & linda, perth Reviewed: 12 Jan 2016

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with a romantic getaway at Hidden Grove and it was perfect! Everything was amazing, we will definitely be returning. Thank you Tony and Tracey for a memorable stay.

Andrew & Stephanie, Butler, WA Reviewed: 09 Dec 2015
206 Results
Submit Your Review